The Global Partnership for Sustainable Development Data named the 17 members of its Board of Directors in June 2017, with United Nations Deputy Secretary-General Amina J. Mohammed among them.

The Global Partnership's Board of Directors is supported by a Technical Advisory Group.

Only with accurate, timely and inclusive data can we comprehensively assess the challenges we face, identify and invest in the most appropriate solutions, and measure the results and concrete progress we must make to build back better post-COVID-19. These challenges can’t be tackled alone—that’s why the Global Partnership’s role in bringing together: private sector, civil society, youth, researchers, and governments remains critical.
—Deputy Secretary-General Amina J. Mohammed, Co-Convener of the Global Partnership Board
Amina J. Mohammed Headshot

Amina J. Mohammed (Co-Convener)

Deputy Secretary-General, United Nations

Axel van Trotsenburg (Co-Convener)

Senior Managing Director, World Bank

Ola Awad Headshot

Ola Awad

President, Palestinian Central Bureau of Statistics

Amer Baig Headshot

Amer Baig

Sustainable Development Impact Investor

H.E. Mahamudu Bawumia Headshot

H.E. Mahamudu Bawumia

Vice President, Republic of Ghana

Elizabeth Cousens Headshot

Elizabeth Cousens

President and Chief Executive Officer, United Nations Foundation

Aidan Eyakuze Headshot

Aidan Eyakuze

Executive Director, Twaweza

Mike Flannagan Headshot

Mike Flannagan

Corporate Vice President, Microsoft

Yana Gevorgyan Headshot

Yana Gevorgyan

Secretariat Director, Group on Earth Observations (GEO)

Lysa John Headshot

Lysa John

Secretary General, CIVICUS

Natalia Kanem Headshot

Natalia Kanem

United Nations Under-Secretary-General and Executive Director of UNFPA, the United Nations Population Fund

Alex ‘Sandy’ Pentland Headshot

Alex ‘Sandy’ Pentland

Professor, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)

Dr. A. Korir SingOei

Dr. A. Korir SingOei

Principal Secretary of Foreign Affairs in the Ministry of Foreign and Diaspora Affairs of the Republic of Kenya

Past Members

- Anne-Birgitte Albrectsen, Chief Executive Officer, Plan International

- Isaac Alfie, Director of the Office of Planning and Budget, Oriental Republic of Uruguay

- Alicia Bárcena Ibarra, Executive Secretary, Economic Commission of Latin America and the Caribbean (ECLAC)

- Lisa Grace S. Bersales, Former National Statistician and Civil Registrar General, Philippine Statistics Authority, Republic of the Philippines

- Gilberto Camara, Secretariat Director, Group on Earth Observations (GEO)

- Bob Collymore, Chief Executive Officer, Safaricom (1958–2019)

- Helani Galpaya, Chief Executive Officer, LIRNEasia

- H.E. María Ángela Holguín Cuéllar, Former Minister of Foreign Affairs, Colombia

- H.E. Carlos Holmes Trujillo, Minister of Defense, Colombia 

- Benigno López Benítez, Vice President for Sectors and Knowledge, Inter-American Development Bank

- Mahmoud Mohieldin, Senior Vice President for the 2030 Development Agenda, World Bank Group

- H.E. Ken Nyauncho Osinde, Former Chief of Staff, Office of the Deputy President, Republic of Kenya (1962–2021)

- Mari Elka Pangestu, Former World Bank Managing Director of Development Policy and Partnerships

- John Pullinger, President, International Association for Official Statistics

- Barbara Ryan, Former Secretariat Director, Group on Earth Observations (GEO)

- Julio A. Santaella, President, National Institute of Statistics and Geography (INEGI), México

- Jeni Tennison, Founder and Executive Director, Connected by Data